Let’s Party: DIY Halloween Costumes

I know it’s over a month away, but if you’re like me, you’re already planning out your Halloween costume. Battling the crowds at costume stores is my nightmare, so I always get a jump start on things early, especially since my costumes normally require some DIY magic.

Two years ago, I was Hamburglar. Please take this photo as a lesson in the importance of posing for pictures. Facing the camera straight on with arms down and hunched shoulders is not a good look.

Hamburglar

As for the costume though, it’s a cheap black and white striped dress from Forever 21, a kid’s length black cape, red sash belt tied as a tie, hamburgers I made out of craft foam sheets, black hat, red belt, and black boots. I loved it.

Last year, I was a unicorn:

UnicornWhite dress, purple tights, pink shoes, cut up sweater sleeves from a thrift store sweater for the leg warmers, cut up pink gloves, glitter garland tail, rainbow wig, and a skinny pink party hat. This is probably my favorite costume of all-time. So fun!

This year, I’ve been heading down a bird-themed path. Flamingo, parrot, and raven are all options.

1/2/3/4/5/6/7

I’m leaning towards a raven right now. I’ll post pictures once I have it figured out. We’re having a “Haunted Housewarming Party” on the 26th, so I’ll be sharing all the party details soon too!

Have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Let’s Party: DIY Halloween Costumes

  1. Pingback: Day 10- Halloween Help “Hamburglar” | Branded Babe

Leave a Reply

